Your First Post Challenge

I’m proud for having been nominated by hbhatnagar (aka The Mighty Doc) for this very disturbing challenge. It’s not easy for me to go back in time and THINK about what I wrote and why I did it, but it’s a good test in a way…

The rules:

  • Copy-paste, link, pingback or take a picture of your first post;
  • State what type of post that was (like depression, grieving, anxiety or heartbreak);
  • Explain why was this, instead of something funny, your first post;
  • Nominate 5 other bloggers. Five because you can count on the fingers of your left hand while typing with the right.

*** One Thousand Miles ***

A poem, so to speak… I was flying back home from Eindhoven, on an early September morning. Mixed feelings of love and loss, and the fear of returning to a place that I didn’t feel mine anymore: I was alone, my heart just didn’t catch that plane. I wrote this down, for her, but I kept it for me. Now it has become the first memory of our last encounter, the first song about a farewell.

And the nominees are:

Indisposed and Undiagnosed
arcade # 1775
Bare Naked in Public
Curious Evelyn Seeks
Chaos, Cats and Chronic Pain

Cheers, HC

4 thoughts on “Your First Post Challenge

  1. calensariel June 16, 2015 / 12:59 am

    Your explanation of why you wrote it is every bit as poetic as the poem itself. Both were very tender.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment